Brazilian GP: Lewis Hamilton shouted champion and earned his 101st victory


Lewis Hamilton intractable. The British had it very difficult in the Brazilian GP, but he showed, once again, why he is the best rider today as after lap 50, he managed to dethrone Max Verstappen and did not drop the first position for nothing. In this way, the one from Mercedes achieved his 101st victory.

The Brazilian Grand Prix (GP) presents a lot of controversy, since more than one team received penalties. At Mercedes, Lewis Hamilton was disqualified for the sprint race. As if that were not enough, they also had another sanction that consisted of five positions due to a modification in their power unit.

Along these lines, the British rider started from 20th place in qualifying through the sprint race. After covering 100 kilometers and climbing many positions, Hamilton finished fifth, but will start tenth in the main race due to his penalty.

(Attendees enjoyed the 2021 Brazilian GP sprint race)

Meanwhile, Max Verstappen and Czech Pérez, representatives of Red Bull, placed second and fourth, respectively. While Valtteri Bottas, from Mercedes, finished in the first box and took three more points.

“We had a bad start. I think Max had a worse start, he was right in front of me and I lost the position with Sainz (…) Tomorrow in the start we will be more aggressive and we will go for those points,” explained the Mexican Pérez this Saturday.

GP Brasil starting grid

Lineup for the Formula 1 Brazilian Gram Prize.

Schedule of the Brazilian GP 2021

  • 11.00 am in Mexico
  • 12.00 hours in Colombia, Ecuador and Peru
  • 1:00 p.m. in Bolivia and Venezuela
  • 2:00 p.m. in Argentina, Chile and Brazil

Where to see the 2021 Brazilian GP of Formula 1?

In Mexico, you will be able to watch the 2021 Brazilian Grand Prix LIVE of Formula 1 through Fox Sports 3, Star + (Star Plus) and F1TV. In addition, you will have the possibility to follow the incidents of the race in the traditional minute by minute of the Libero.pe portal.

Source link