Most users log onto Facebook every day, update statuses, upload photos, and comment on their friends’ pages. If you feel that you are no longer a frequent user or if you will not be able to access your account for a while, you have options to keep it inactive. Deactivation allows you to temporarily refrain from using your account with the option to return and regain access to your profile and content.
You should also know that deactivation is a process that has immediate full effect. Your profile and all associated content will disappear from Facebook instantly once your account has been deactivated. Photos, videos, status updates, links, and questions that you are tagged in will no longer display your name.
If you want to deactivate your Facebook account, no third-party app is necessary; you just have to follow the following steps:
Likewise, you should consider that when you temporarily deactivate your Facebook account, the following will occur:
As is known, the account of Facebook It is connected to that of Facebook Messenger, but this will not be affected by the deactivation of your account in the social network, since you will be allowed the following:
When people who are not your friends on Facebook send you a message, it is placed in a special folder. Sometimes this can lead you to miss an important message because Messenger doesn’t always alert you.
To find the folder, go to the Facebook Messenger app home page, tap the Menu icon and then Message Requests.