Facebook: how to prevent a friend or family member from seeing your posts without having to delete it?

It is common for all our contacts to react or comment on the videos, photos or memes that we upload on Facebook. However, there are also those friends or relatives who tend to question the publications that we share. Luckily, there is a secret trick that can help us so that these are only seen by who we want. How does it work? Here we explain.

One of the first actions that Facebook users usually perform both on Android like in iOS to avoid comments from “annoying contacts” is to block or delete them. However, other Internet users prefer not to do so to avoid the anger of that person who may be a family member or a co-worker.

To solve this problem we have to resort to the functionality of the people list with restricted access. If you add the “annoying contact” to that list, you’ll still be friends with that person on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (for example, posts and profile information you set to public) and photos you tag in to that person.

To add one of your Facebook contacts to the list of people with restricted access, it is not necessary to install any third-party application, we just have to follow these steps:

You can also edit your Facebook restricted access list by doing the following:

Source-larepublica.pe