Facebook Messenger: how to hide my last connection time?

After WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger has become a widely used messaging application where millions of people communicate with their friends and contacts on the social network. However, there are times when we want a little more privacy and no one knows when we connect to the application.

As is known, the Facebook Messenger function of “Active for ‘x’ hours” allows to know when the person connected, which grants a certain control over the user and, for some, it can become a way of feeling obliged to respond . Fortunately, there is a secret method that will help us solve this problem.

On both Android and iOS, Facebook Messenger users have the ability to hide their last connection time in the app without the need to install third-party applications that could put your information at risk.

It is very simple to remove the function of the last connection time in Facebook Messenger and make absolutely nothing visible when you are not online. However, you must take into account that you will not be able to see the last connection time of your contacts either. To disable this functionality follow these steps:

In this simple way, you can enjoy greater privacy on Facebook Messenger without anyone knowing if you were active in the application or when you entered.

Enter Facebook and go to the Settings section. This is in the three bars that are at the top of the app, if you have Android. In the case of iPhone they are at the bottom of your screen.

Once there, several boxes will appear and if you go down you will see the option: “Your time on Facebook”, where you can view the “Dark Mode” or “dark mode” tab. Select “Dark Mode” and another window will appear where it will say if you want to use Facebook’s light or dark mode.

Source-larepublica.pe