Golden Globes 2022: What time does the award start and why won’t it be broadcast on TV?

The countdown begins. The 2022 Golden Globes is an event that has been held for 79 years in order to honor the best film and television productions. Among its categories we have best film, best actor, best actress and more. In this opportunity some nominees are: Dune, Encanto, Hacks, Lupine, The Squid Games, Don’t look up, among others.

YOU CAN SEE: What movies are the favorites to win the 2022 Golden Globes?

When will the 2022 Golden Globes ceremony be?

The Golden Globe Awards, edition 79, will be broadcast this Sunday, January 9, 2022. It should be remembered that many of the nominated series and films are on different streaming platforms such as Netflix, HBO Max and others.

Where can I see the 2022 Golden Globes?

This year LThe Golden Globes It will not be broadcast by any means of communication and it will not have a red carpet. The results of will be announced on the social networks of the awards and at the end of the ceremony they will issue a press release.

Golden Globe 2022: Why won’t it be broadcast on TV?

After the ceremony of The 2021 Golden Globes, the event that underwent strong changes due to biosafety regulations to prevent the spread of Covid-19, this year the show will be even more different. We will no longer see the big celebrities parading down the red carpet, announcing the winners and also not giving thanksgiving speeches.

The HFPA (Hollywood Foreign Press Association) announced that this year the awards will have no red carpet, no televised ceremony, and no guests.

YOU CAN SEE: Which actors are the favorites to win the 2022 Golden Globes?

What time to see the 2022 Golden Globes?

The awards ceremony Golden Globes 2022, you will be able to tune in this January 9 from 8 am in Peruvian lands, but if you live in another country you will be able to see it at the following times:

  • Costa Rica: 7.00 pm
  • El Salvador: 7.00 pm
  • Guatemala: 7.00 pm
  • Honduras: 7.00 pm
  • Mexico: 7.00 pm
  • Nicaragua: 7.00 pm
  • Colombia: 8.00 pm
  • Cuba: 8.00 pm
  • Ecuador: 8.00 pm
  • Panama: 8.00 pm
  • Bolivia: 9.00 pm
  • Puerto Rico: 9.00 pm
  • Dominican Republic: 9.00 pm
  • Venezuela: 9.00 pm
  • Argentina: 10.00 pm
  • Chile: 10.00 pm
  • Paraguay: 10.00 pm
  • Uruguay: 10.00 pm