Kiko el Crazy launches his second album, “Pila’ e Teteo”, in an atmosphere of urban celebration

The urban music performer Kiko the Crazy celebrated the release of his new album, “Pila’ e Teteo”, which includes collaborations with artists such as El Alfa, La Mala Rodríguez, Chimbala, Jon Z, Yomel El Meloso, Angel Dior and Braulio Fogón, during an underground party at the Rise nightclub in Santo Domingo.

In his second record production, “Pila’ e Teteo,” fans of the Dominican superstar, Kiko el Crazy, can expect exactly that, “Mucho teteo (Fiesta)”. In her new album, Kiko, she gives herself fully to the genre of which she has become one of the worldwide representatives, the dembow. “There is a song for each mood,” the artist explained, “but all within the dembow genre.”

“Pila’ e Teteo” is a party album in which the Dominican artist includes collaborations with great music stars, and artists who are leading the new wave of the genre. The album represents the mischief and energy of dembow, while elevating it through its creative lyrics full of Dominican slang, double meanings and fusions with rhythms such as dance and Afrobeats. It is through this exploration of the dembow that Kiko creates his own sound.

“It is a very Dominican album in which I collaborated with many Dominican artists, and in which I included some surprises such as the collaboration with La Mala Rodríguez. I also worked hand in hand with the Dominican producers who are representing the genre,” explained Kiko.

“Pila’e Teteo” opens with, “Pa que Baile,” a song that will make everyone dance. Followed by the must-have collaboration with dembow patriarch El Alfa on “Pichirry.” Record production continues with the surprising collaboration with La Mala Rodríguez and Chimbala on “Saco de Sal.” The party continues non-stop with the single “Loca y Linda,” followed by “No Face, No Case” featuring CJ, “Muévelo” featuring Jon Z and Yomel el Meloso, and the double entendre-filled track “Pa Ti Ya with Angel Dior. He continues his collaboration with Braulio el Fogón and El Yala in “Con una casa en el cuello,” “Ella no quiere un papi,” “María la Loba” with Treintisiete, “Te Puede Llena,” “Tu va dobla” with The Fother, and “Cuca.” The album closes with “Haitiana” together with Flow 28, a fresh proposal that fuses dembow with afrobeats. In “Pila’ e Teteo” the artist collaborated with Dominican producers Chael, Leo RD, DJ Kiko de lo Alka and Imperio.

Kiko el Crazy celebrated the release of his new album with a release party in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.

“Pila’ e Teteo” Tracklist:

  1. “Pa Que Dancing”
  2. “Pichirry” Kiko el Crazy x El Alfa
  3. “Sack of Salt” Kiko el Crazy x Mala Rodríguez x Chimbala
  4. “Crazy and Cute”
  5. “No Face No Case” Kiko el Crazy x CJ
  6. “Move it” Kiko the Crazy x Jon Z x Yomel the Meloso
  7. “Pa ti ya” Kiko el Crazy x Angel Dior
  8. “With a house on the neck” Kiko el Crazy x Braulio Fogón x El Yala
  9. “She Don’t Want a Daddy”
  10. “Maria la Loba” Kiko the Crazy THIRTY-SEVEN
  11. “It can fill you up”
  12. “You go double” Kiko el Crazy x El Fother
  13. “Cuckoo”
  14. “Haitiana” Kiko el Crazy x Flow 28

About Kiko the Crazy:

The Dominican star Kiko el Crazy has become one of the leading dembow artists internationally. His debut album “Llegó el Domi” has been critically acclaimed and was named by RollingStone® magazine as part of the lists of the “100 Best Albums of 2022” and “50 Best Spanish-language Albums of 2022”. The artist received nominations at the “2022 Heat Awards” in the “Best Dominican Urban Artist” category and at the “2022 Tu Música Urbano Awards” in the “Top Dembow Artist” category. Kiko continues with a firm step and has been named by both digital platforms Tidal and Pandora as a “Latin Artist to Watch”.