Stadiums of Bellavista, Lambayeque, Cajamarca and Guadalupe are suitable for League 1

Peruvian soccer. The League 1 2022 will be decentralized. Despite the start of the third wave of the coronavirus in Peru, the Peruvian Football Federation (FPF) maintains the initial position of holding the championship in the different stages of the country where there are professional clubs.

Thus, Athletic Alliance de Sullana may be local at the Melanio Coloma Calderón stadium in the city of Bellavista in Piura; Carlos Stein will also do the same at the César Flores Marigorda stadium in Lambayeque. To its turn, UTC will receive visitors at the Héroes de San Ramón de Cajamarca stadium and Carlos A. Mannucci at the Carlos Olivares de Guadalupe stadium.

This was announced by the highest Peruvian soccer entity through the official programming of the first date of the championship, which has been agreed for next February 3.

To achieve the approval of the stadiums in the different cities, the clubs coordinated with the municipalities in charge of managing the aforementioned sports infrastructure and, in this way, they were able to achieve the recovery and maintenance of both the playing fields and other facilities.

It is expected that just as these scenarios were approved, the go-ahead will also be granted for the Atlético Grau and Cesar Vallejo University as far as the north is concerned.