The 4 countries that are just going to celebrate the New Year in the coming months

From the first country, Kiribati to ring in the New Year to the last in the state of Hawaii U.S. January 1 has always been a day of celebration, although the rotation of the Earth, which divides the world into 24 different time zones, causes different nations to welcome 2022 ‘in turns’.

However, there are some countries, where the time zones have nothing to do with the New Year celebrations, because it simply is not the custom to celebrate it on January 1 and this is due to religious, political, cultural reasons, etc.. Therefore, here we tell you which are the nations that still need to say goodbye to 2021.

In the countries that we will present to you below, the arrival of midnight on December 31 is not loaded with greetings, cabal, trips or parties. Quite the contrary, January 1 is taken as any day on the calendar.

The most populated country in the world holds its New Year celebrations on the Spring Festival and the date is chosen according to the lunisolar calendar. This means that the people of China celebrate the New Year on the first day of the lunar month and end on the 15th, when the Lantern Festival is celebrated.

Thus, This Chinese New Year or Lunar New Year starts on Tuesday, February 1, 2022 And it lasts for 15 days, a month later than in most of the world. The holiday is always linked to the zodiac and each year has an animal and an element as a symbol.

The New Year that comes will be the one of the Water Tiger that symbolizes the power, the picturesque and the unpredictable, according to Chinese astrology. As part of his traditional cabal, he is cleaning the home the day before to get the bad vibes out and not washing his hair on the same New Year’s day because you wash your good luck.

India is another country that does not celebrate the New Year on January 1 for cultural reasons, as it is home to a diversity of ethnic groups with their different festivities. Within all, the Diwali o Festival of Lights is the most important, since it is characterized as a period to celebrate the triumph of light over darkness, knowledge over ignorance and good over evil.

On the five days of Diwali, celebrated by more than a billion people of various faiths across India and in its diaspora, prayers, banquets, fireworks, family gatherings and donations are held. For some, Diwali also marks the beginning of a new year.

The dates of this festival are based on the Hindu lunar calendar, which marks each month according to the time it takes for the Moon to orbit the Earth. Diwali begins just before the arrival of a new moon between the Hindu months of Asvina and Kartika, which normally coincide with the months of October or November of the Gregorian calendar National Geographic reports.

In Iran the festivities for the new year have the name of Nowruz o New Day and in 2022 they are scheduled for March 20, in which the first day of spring is celebrated, also known as the equinox.

Nowruz has its origin in Persian culture, so other countries that were ruled by them also follow their calendar and celebrate this date. Some of them are: Afghanistan, Pakistan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and some regions of India.

In this Middle Eastern country, the New Year’s celebration also takes place between September and October because it is considered the dates when God created the world. Their parties last 10 days, which are known as Days of Reflection and conclude with Yom Kippur or Day of Atonement.

Food, music, prayer, reflection, celebration. On that date, Jews around the world will wish each other “Shanah tovah” (Hebrew for “Happy New Year”) during Rosh Hashanah, the commemoration of the Jewish New Year.

In this country, unlike China, it is not celebrated on January 1 due to political reasons, since the The government prohibited any type of celebration that has as a reason the end of the year holidays this applies to both residents and tourists.

This provision was carried out by the Supreme Council of Ulemas who are Muslim preachers and gives the authority to the police and government authorities to seize any type of object related to New Year celebrations, as well as to impose fines.

The reason for the restriction of the celebration of one of the most popular holidays in the world is that the Mohammedans in this absolute monarchy must continue to adhere to the lunar calendar and not to the Gregorian.

Saudi Arabia’s religious authorities also traditionally prohibit the sale of red roses and gifts for Valentine’s Day, February 14.