Yair Rodríguez lost a unanimous decision to Max Holloway at UFC Vegas 42


Yair Rodriguez could not and fell against Max Holloway this Saturday, November 13, in the stellar of UFC Vegas 42. This confrontation took place in the UFC Apex.

UFC TODAY

The great figure of Mexican MMA, Yair Rodríguez, will return to the steel cage, after two years, facing the former featherweight champion, Max Holloway, a confrontation that has all the intensity of drawing sparks.

The ‘Pantera’ is one of the most important fighters in Mexican MMA, since on his back he has important achievements such as having achieved the best knockout of 2018 or also having been champion of TUF Latin America, so this meeting will be very important to mark your return to the company.

On the other hand, Max Holloway will have to overcome this fight to be able to obtain a new opportunity for the belt of Alexander Volkanovski, with whom he lost the title approximately 2 years ago.

Holloway’s last match was against Calvin Kattar, a fighter who could be imposed by unanimous decision last January, therefore, this great duel against Yair Rodríguez has aroused much expectation among fans of the steel cage.

Fight to enjoy UFC Vegas 42.

Preliminary Card: UFC Vegas 42

Learn about the fights that will anticipate the stellar ones.

  • Thiago Moisés vs. Joel Alvarez (Lightweight)
  • Cynthia Calvillo vs. Andrea Lee (Flyweight)
  • Miguel Baeza vs. Khaos Williams (Welterweight)
  • Sean Woodson vs. Collin Anglin (Featherweight)
  • Cortney Casey vs Liana Jojua (Flyweight)
  • Marc Diakiese vs. Rafael Alves (Lightweight)
  • Kennedy Nzechukwu vs. Da Un Jung (Light Heavyweight)

Main Card: UFC Vegas 42

Here’s the fight order at UFC Vegas 42:

  • Max Holloway vs Yair Rodriguez (Featherweight)
  • Ben Rothwell vs Marcos Rogério de Lima (Heavyweight)
  • Felicia Spencer vs. Leah Letson (featherweight)
  • Roman Dolidze vs. Kyle Daukaus (Middleweight)
  • Yadong Song vs. Julio Arce (Featherweight)

What time does the UFC Vegas 42 Preliminary Card start?

Schedules by countries to see UFC Vegas 42:

  • Peru, Mexico, Colombia and Ecuador: 1:00 p.m.
  • Bolivia, Venezuela: 2:00 p.m.
  • Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay and Chile: 3:00 p.m.
  • United States: 1:00 p.m. (Eastern) and 2:00 p.m. (Central)
  • Spain: 8:00 p.m.

What time does the UFC Vegas 42 Main Card start?

Schedules by countries for the main fights:

  • Peru, Mexico, Colombia and Ecuador: 4:00 p.m.
  • Bolivia, Venezuela: 5:00 p.m.
  • Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay and Chile: 6:00 p.m.
  • United States: 4:00 p.m. (Eastern) and 5:00 p.m. (Central)
  • Spain: 11:00 p.m.

Where to watch UFC Vegas 42

So you can enjoy this event between UFC Vegas and see the main fight between Yair Rodríguez vs. Max Holloway, you will have to tune in to the ESPN channel and Star +, and online for UFC Fight Pass. In addition, all the goals, incidents and minute by minute of this event can be followed in Libero.pe.

How much does Star Plus cost in Peru?

The monthly price to enjoy all the Star Plus content is 37.90 soles. Also, if you want the annual plan it is around 379.90 soles.

Source link