Yordenis Ugás defeated Manny Pacquiao


Correspondent Luis Mendoza from the United States. Cuban Yordenis Ugas continues to preserve the World Boxing Association (WBA) welterweight belt against multi-world champion Manny Pacquiao in what could be the Filipino’s last fight.

News about Pacquiao vs. Ugas

  • Pacquiao vs. Ugás LIVE: time and TV channels of the fight for the WBA title
  • Manny Pacquiao vs. Yordenis Ugás: date, time and channel to watch boxing fight
  • Manny Pacquiao vs. Yordenis Ugás: Where to watch the fight in Mexico?
  • Manny Pacquiao: ESPN to broadcast fight with story for visually impaired people
  • Manny Pacquiao: Where to buy the tickets for the fight against Yordenis Ugás?

Philippine boxer Manny Pacquiao (62-7-2, 39 KO) will fight to become world champion as soon as he is in the ring against the current number 1 of the welterweight (super) of the World Boxing Association (WBA), the Cuban Yordenis Ugás (26-4, 12 KO), at the T-Mobile Arena in the city of Las Vegas, in the United States.

Pacquiao has been out of the ring for a couple of years July 20), the date on which he beat Keith Thurman and was proclaimed champion of the welterweight category (super) of the WBA, also managing to establish the record of being the oldest monarch in history at this weight, 40 years old. The popular ‘Pac-Man’ has been successful in his last three fights, before Thurman against Adrien Broner by unanimous decision and by technical KO against Lucas Matthysse.

Pacquiao vs Ugas at the T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas. (Photo: Twitter AMB)

For his part, Ugás can boast of a resplendent amateur career, consequently the highest honors in the world and reaching the bronze medal in the 2008 Beijing Olympic Games. In the professional field, he was on the verge of proclaiming himself World Champion against Shawn Porter. That feat has been one of the most important events in his life, despite not being crowned.

Cuban Yordenis Ugás has triumphed in three uninterrupted disputes since he fell to American Shawn Porter in 2019, a fight that not a few take as a defeat for the Central American fighter. In September 2020 he defeated another American rival: Abel Ramos and won the secondary title in the welterweight category.

Thus, Ugás could, why not, remain in the history of professional boxing against one of the most renowned boxers of his generation. Meanwhile, Pacquiao has the great chance to continue enriching his sports legacy in this discipline.

Pacquiao vs. Ugás: previous record of the fight

Pacquiao vs. UgasWBA title
Date and timeSaturday, August 21 from 8:00 p.m. in Lima (Peru)
Channel ESPN Knockout (Latin America) and TV Azteca (Mexico)
Stage T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas (United States)

On which channel does the Pacquiao vs. Ugas?

ESPNTV channels
PeruESPN
ArgentinaESPN, TNT Sports
ColombiaESPN
chiliESPN
ParaguayESPN
BoliviaESPN
UruguayESPN
EcuadorESPN
Venezuela ESPN
USAPPV and Fox Sports
MexicoESPN and TV Azteca
Spain DAZN and Fight Sport Max

Pacquiao vs. Ugás: what time do they fight?

  • Argentina: 22.00
  • Mexico: 8:00 p.m.
  • United States: 9:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m.
  • Spain: 03.00 hours
  • Colombia: 8:00 p.m.
  • Peru: 8:00 p.m.
  • Chile: 9:00 p.m.
  • Uruguay: 10:00 p.m.
  • Brazil: 10:00 p.m.
  • Venezuela: 9:00 p.m.
  • Cuba: 9:00 p.m.

Where, how and when to watch Pacquiao vs. Ugás LIVE on the Internet?

You can follow the fight between Pacquiao vs. Ugas LIVE STREAMING through the transmission that Libero.pe will carry out, where you will find the fight, the incidents and the words of the boxers.

Source-libero.pe